Village Board of Trustees & Committees

Recent Board Actions

At the December 14th meeting of the Village Board, the Trustees approved all items on the agenda including a new addition to the Village Code regulating steep slope construction and approving a special use permit for a new fitness facility on Green Bay Road.  The Board also discussed the overnight parking ban and the lack of available parking spaces in the business district. 

  • Meetings start at 7:30 p.m., unless otherwise noted
  • The third Monday of each month at Kenilworth Village Hall 
Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

  • Patrick Garvey, Village Treasurer
    Term Expires: 2017
  • Joseph Konen, Village Trustee
    Term Expires: 2019
  • Scott Lien, Village Trustee and Public Works Chair
    Term Expires: 2017
  • Kevin Lennon, Village Trustee and Finance Chair
    Term Expires: 2017
  • James R. McClamroch, Village Clerk
    Term Expires: 2017
  • Ann Potter, Village Trustee Building and Planning, and Zoning Chair
    Term Expires: 2017
  • William E Russell, Village President
    Term Expires: 2017
  • Peter Shadek, Village Trustee and Public Safety Chair
    Term Expires: 2019
  • Alison Winslow, Village Trustee
    Term Expires: 2019
The Village President and Board of Trustees are elected representatives of the citizens of Kenilworth. The Village President serves a 4-year term. Village Trustees serve 4-year overlapping terms. The Village Clerk is an elected official, and is the official keeper and custodian of all Village records. The Clerk’s term of office is 4 years. Also working closely with the President and Board of Trustees is the Village Treasurer, who is appointed by the President and Board of Trustees.

Committee Structure
The Village Board of Trustees utilizes a committee structure as outlined in the Municipal Code of the Village of Kenilworth. Each Trustee serves as Chairman on one of four standing committees, and serves as a member of two other standing committees. The committee structure continues to serve the Village well, allowing the Board to manage its business in an efficient and informed manner.